Michou Fresca – Pike Place Market

I am always on the lookout for new and tasty gourmet sandwiches and salads in the Seattle area.   Well, last year I discovered Michou Fresca in the Pike Place Market area and I am soo glad I did!   It definitely has a cult following as there are long lines everyday during lunch….and yes, I am one of those cult following as well…lol   Michou Fresca has a huge and excellent selection of unique salads, pastas, and panini-style sandwiches.  It ranges from French, Italian, and Mediterranean-themed food.  I have a couple favorite sandwiches that I really like and today I decided to get the Tuscan Chicken sandwich($5.50)…..grilled chicken, pesto, fresh greens, bacon, smoked gouda, tomatoes, and chipotle mayo…yum!  I love my sandwiches toasted so be sure to request that when you order. 

Tuscan Chicken sandwich - Michou Fresca

Tuscan Chicken sandwich - Michou Fresca

My most FAVorite sandwich though that I always yearn for is the Crispy chicken($5.50) with caramelized tomatoes, provolone, pesto, and greens.  A great balance of sweetness in the tomatoes with the rest of the ingredients in the sandwich.  It’s quite addicting if you like anything caramelized as this brings out the sweet and deep flavors inherent in the food.  There so many interesting soups, salads, and even desserts to choose from and another plus is they seem to add new dishes regularly.  I definitely want to try the Ratatouille and goat cheese baked potato and their Butternut Squash and Carmelized Pear soup next time.  I am a major salad fan and I am quite suprised I haven’t ordered any yet, but the Quinoa eggplant, Yam and Cranberry, and Roasted Cauliflower with Blue Cheese salads sound amazing among others!  Also, other random foods that sounds great are the Corn and Zucchini fritters, Shepards pie, Manicotti, etc.  Their dessert section ranges from a simple, but very tasty Stawberry Shortcake to Zeppoles.  Zeppoles is an Italian dessert that is fried ricotta doughnuts and dusted with sugar and served warm!  There is a small seating area (6 chairs) in the corner overlooking Pike Place Market.  Given a nice day out, I would highly recommend getting to go boxes and head to the Sculpture Park on the waterfront as the park has excellent views of the Olympic Peninsula and the Cascades.  If you are pretty familiar with the Pike Place Market area, Michou Fresca is between the first Starbucks location and my favorite Le Panier Bakery.  Overall, I definitely recommend Michou Fresca for their unique and tasty sandwiches, salads, and desserts!  Enjoy!

Michou Fresca - Pike Place Market area

Michou Fresca - Pike Place Market area

Address:  1904 Pike Place Seattle, WA  98101

Hours:  9am-5pm daily

Contact:  206 448-4758

2 Responses to “Michou Fresca – Pike Place Market”

  1. coffeelover Says:

    I would love to try some of the dessert, particularly the strawberry shortcake! love it! and the tuscan chicken sandwich sounds delicious!

  2. belltowngirl Says:

    Yes, the Tuscan chicken is very tasty and fulfilling!

Leave a Reply

