Mediterranean Express

One of my fav places in Cap Hill for very tasty and quick Mediterranean food.  Conveniently located on Broadway Avenue, Mediterranean Express is dainty and simple, but what matters the most is their quick service and great food!  One of my best friends took me there years ago and have been hooked ever since.  I tend to order the Chicken Kabob($9.49), Chicken Shawarma($8.99), and the Kafta Kabob($9.29)…but my ultimate favorite is the Chicken Kabob with their salad.  Now, I am a major garlic fan…and their salad is delish.  Their lunch and dinner plates comes with hummus, pita bread, and soup OR salad.  Garlic fans out there…choose the salad!  The salad is of green leaf lettuce, onion, tomatoes, cucumbers with a garlicy and tangy dressing – The Chicken Kabob($9.49) comprises of charboiled chicken breast strips which is marinated in lemon, garlic, herbs, and then topped with garlic sauce.  The charboiled chicken tastes tender and juicy and blends well with their tangy yellow rice and the garlic sauce.  Mediterranean Express is on the expensive side, but well worth it because they offer large servings and the meat is tender and flavorful. 

salad - Garlicky yum!

salad - Garlicky yum!

 

Chicken Kabob

Chicken Kabob

I have yet to try their Lamb Kabob, Gyros plate, and Greek fries.  I never had the garlic sauce and feta cheese combination with fries before..but I woudn’t doubt it would be bad since it has garlic in it…;)   I personally don’t like parking in Cap Hill…go figure..so when I head to Mediterranean Express to dine in, I park above QFC and all you have to do is go down the elevator and turn right(just past Dominos Pizza).  I highly recommend Mediterranean Express for its tender and tasty charboiled chicken. their garlicky salad and pretty quick service to boot!

Mediterranean Express website:  http://www.medexpress-seattle.com/home.html

Address:  1417 Broadway Ave (cross st. is Pike)

Tel:  206 860-3989

Hours:  Open daily from 11:30am – 9pm

One Response to “Mediterranean Express”

  1. surfseatown Says:

    I think I went to that restaurant ages ago…the Chicken and Lamb Kabobs sound excellent!!!:-D

Leave a Reply

